Public Defense

The Public Defender’s Office provides representation for all criminal defendants at their arraignment.



Request for Appointed Attorney

  1. Public Defense


    Physical Address
    619 N. State Street
    Stanton, MI 48888

    Phone: 989-831-3550
    Fax: 989-831-3553


  2. Matthew Nave

    Public Defense Administrator
    Phone:

  3. Sonja Rasmussen

    Public Defense Administrative Assistant
    Phone:

Montcalm County Appointed Attorney Roster

  • Carr, Travis R
  • Cooper, Michelle
  • Hunter, Megan
  • Kane, Shannan M.
  • Lyons, Michelle
  • Norton, Randy
  • Peterson, Kurt
  • Rasmussen, Jourdan
  • Reed, Jeanne
  • Shearer, Lori
  • Strobridge, Kyle
  • 989-560-2857
  • 989-831-7775
  • 616-209-8561
  • 517-214-5242
  • 616-754-9956
  • 989-763-8262
  • 616-754-4611
  • 989-427-5008
  • 616-754-1860
  • 989-831-7775
  • 616-209-8340
  • tcarrlaw@outlook.com
  • michelle@shearercooperlaw.com
  • megan.hunter@sandhlaw.com
  • shannankanelaw@gmail.com
  • lyonslaw.m@gmail.com
  • rnorthonlawpc@gmail.com
  • kurt@petersonginster.com
  • montcalmlaw@gmail.com
  • reedj@reedglovick.com
  • lori@shearercooperlaw.com
  • kyle.strobridge@sandhlaw.com